Supervisors and Staff

Bullfrog Creek District Board of Supervisors

A CDD is a unit of local government like a county or a city, although it does not have the regulatory powers of a county or city. CDDs are governed by a five member Board of Supervisors, elected initially by Bullfrog Creek District landowners on a one vote to one-acre basis.  Commencing no sooner than six years following creation of the Bullfrog Creek District, and only after there are at least 250 qualified electors, Supervisors whose terms are expiring may be elected by qualified electors (typically residents) of the Bullfrog Creek District. Like all municipal elections, the Office of the Supervisor of Elections oversees the vote. CDD Supervisors are subject to Florida ethics and financial disclosure laws. Board meetings are governed by the Florida “Sunshine” law, and therefore, must be noticed in a local newspaper and conducted in a public forum. Subject to the requirements of the public records law, CDDs must make District records routinely available for public inspection during normal business hours. These requirements, as well as the governmental reporting and auditing requirements imposed on CDDs by law, ensure that CDDs are visible and accessible.

Seat 1

Exp. 11/2018

Ben Gainer

Appointed 04/13/2017

ben.gainer@lennar.com
Seat 2

Exp. 11/2018

Adam Harden (Chair)

Appointed 08/11/2016

adam@soho-capital.com
Seat 3

Exp. 11/2020

Laura Coffey

Appointed 06/22/2017

 laura.coffey@lennar.com
Seat 4

Exp. 11/2020

Chas Bruck

Appointed 08/11/2016

chas@soho-capital.com
Seat 5

Exp. 11/2020

VACANT
District Manager Nicole Hicks

Meritus

nicole.hicks@merituscorp.com
District Counsel Dan Molloy

Molloy & James

dan@mjlaw.us
District Engineer Todd Amaden, P.E.

Landmark Engineering

tca@lesc.com